Rape Victim

Topic locked
Rape victim Aug 01, 2006
Hi

I'm a journalist with The Times of London.

I'm writing a story at the moment about the 23-year-old stewardess who was raped by a group of UAE nationals in the Jumeirah district in September last year.

I was wondering if anyone on Dubai Forums her might know her, or know someone who knows her.

If so, I'd be most grateful if you would get in touch. There's a couple of questions I would like to ask.

Jonathan

Hack
UAE, Dubai Forum starter

Aug 01, 2006
I am pretty sure she must've left the UAE. In some Arab countries rape victims face prosecution themselves...

This is something I found online:

"Sixteen-year-old Isma Mahmood was deported to Pakistan last month after serving six months in shackles and handcuffs in a prison in Saudi Arabia. Her crime: being raped by a Saudi man.
"

The guy was untouched. The girl was the one judged, jailed and deported...
Nick81
Dubai Master of Thread Hijackers

Aug 01, 2006
Edited by Mod

so the woman is to be blamed for being raped??
u might be a nice person otherwice, but if this is ur idea about how and why women get raped, than what u need is to become a victime urself, ur anus ripped up, be beaten to half dead and than rott in jail for letting them do that to u.
i wonder what would ur scenario be than... :evil:
raidah

Aug 01, 2006
edited by Mod

this is kinda sick to think that way about women in general and flight attendants in particular.
IMJ
Dubai Expat Helper

Aug 01, 2006
and the preson did not ask for scenarios
IMJ
Dubai Expat Helper

Aug 01, 2006
edited by Mod

What scary arsed world are you living in!!!!

There is nothing that you can say that would justify that in any circumstance, culture or country. :evil:
XPClone
Dubai forums Addict

Aug 01, 2006
Edited by Mod

I can't believe you said things like that!!!!!!!