Anyone Here Willing To Teach Linux?

Topic locked
Sep 20, 2006
Dave you and I are in the same boat, I find myself needing to know Linux but unfortunately haven't had much time to spend on it yet.

I did grab this book and find it great though:

http://www.sobell.com/CMDREF1/index.html

Good luck and if you find a really good course let me know, I may end up taking it with you.

fayz
Dubai Forums Knight
Location: take a left at the Bebsi interchange, that is the Bebsi interchange

Sep 20, 2006
i can donate you guys with suse evaluation / suse full version pro & knoppix on CD's. I have some copies of them

Teaching is an art.. but a piece of heck too..
ahamed
Dubai chat master

Sep 20, 2006
Well as a former Unix admin, I know a lot of command line linux.

Not much of the newer stuff though.
^ian^
UAE, Dubai Forums Lord of the posts

Sep 20, 2006
guys the best to learn linux is to just buy an old PIII machine and install it .. or hack on a virtual machine ..

There are so many help forums, documentation and newsgroups that really attending a course is a waste of money IMHO.

if anyone has any quick questions i can answer here no problemo, been using linux for 10 years now :D
MaaaD
Dubai Forums Zealot

Sep 20, 2006
Maad seems to be an old chap !!

Keep the IT Support coming in !! Cheers
ahamed
Dubai chat master

Sep 20, 2006
Thank you all Ian, Ahamed, Maad for your offers to help. I've installed Knoppix on a machine at work. Once I'm able to focus a little on it, I'll be posting questions on here :)

Cheers :)
fayz
Dubai Forums Knight
Location: take a left at the Bebsi interchange, that is the Bebsi interchange

Sep 20, 2006
ahamed wrote:Maad seems to be an old chap !!

or a geek from a young age 8)
MaaaD
Dubai Forums Zealot

Sep 20, 2006