"Manager Tag" For Visa-huh?

Topic locked
"Manager Tag" for visa-huh? Sep 27, 2007
I have been offered a great job there, signed the offer, and sent in the required documents for visa arrangements. I was just asked if I had a Bachelor's degree, as per some rule they cannot give a "management tag" to anyone below a bachelor's degree. They said it was just for the course of law and that they can show it as a technician. I have a college diploma and never represented that I did have a degree, BTW. My position is in upper management. Does this matter at all? Thanks for your help!

dubaidog
Dubai chat master

Re: "Manager Tag" for visa-huh? Sep 27, 2007
dubaidog wrote:I have been offered a great job there, signed the offer, and sent in the required documents for visa arrangements. I was just asked if I had a Bachelor's degree, as per some rule they cannot give a "management tag" to anyone below a bachelor's degree. They said it was just for the course of law and that they can show it as a technician. I have a college diploma and never represented that I did have a degree, BTW. My position is in upper management. Does this matter at all? Thanks for your help!

What you have been told is basically true, however it only affects the title that is entered on your Visa application and official Contract. For instance you could be stated as; "Archives Clerk" but still hold the post of Manager, it's more or less a formality and it is done to stop non-qualified people from entering the job market, however no allowance is made for experience.
sage & onion
Dubai Shadow Wolf

Sep 27, 2007
Hey Sage, thanks for the info. As per usual I am freaking out. I have signed the offer and we are all good to go. Does this change of title affect anything with my contract or the agreement we reached? Essentially, can I get screwed in any way? Thanks again for your input. Let me know if it is a formality as they stated. I guess now that I signed, I cannot change anything anyway!
dubaidog