Salary Package No Info No Where

Topic locked
Salary Package No Info No where Aug 28, 2006
Hi..

I am looing for the Salary package in Dubai and not found a proper one.
This Forum looks promising and hope I will get the answer from here.

I am new to Dubai and I got a 'partial' offer from a well established company in UAE.
'Partial' offer means health insurance and yearly ticket(only for me)
Company is asking to tell me the salary range what I am looking.

They will not provide accomodation, family status, and may not the trasport(depends where I stay).

What can salary can I put on the desk of HR ?

They told what I will present is no the basic salary, it should be the full package salary.

The post is for Application Support - Executive
I am a Software Enginner/Programmer with 5 years of experience

Kindly help me out with your experience/information on this matter.

Thanks

intheEarth

inthearth
Dubai Forums Enthusiast

Aug 28, 2006
I wish there was an easy answer to your question.

In Dubai, salaries for the same position can fluctuate by as much as (and more) than 10,000 dh a month. It depends on a lot of factors (not all I agree with, but that's the way it is).

(1) Experience
(2) Nationality
(3) What passport you hold
(4) Where you attained your qualifications

And not necessarily in that order.

So what do you do? Well, you need to ask yourself, am I going to be financially better of in Dubai? Take into account you will be paying twice the rent where you currently are.

I'm surprised they won't sponsor your family (at least the provision of visas) but not about the accomodation or transport.

I really get disturbed when companies come out with the "shoot first" what do you want to get paid policy.

Test the water and propose what you think you're worth. Add 20% for accomodation, 20% for transport and present that as the figure and go from there.
^ian^
UAE, Dubai Forums Lord of the posts

Aug 28, 2006