Relocating To Dubai

Topic locked
Relocating to Dubai Nov 30, 2007
My girlfriend and I are giving serious consideration to moving from Ireland to Dubai for obvious reasons ie generous salaries & superb climate...................can anyone provide information on availability of Maths Teaching aand Quantity Surveying jobs, any other hints or tips would be greatly appreciated.

Jay7
Dubai Forum Visitor

Dec 03, 2007
Hi, me and my wife are in the same boat - both living in south derry but hope to move out to the middle east soon. I'm a valuation surveyor, my wifes a marketing manager. Valuation surveying jobs seem harder to come buy than QS. I've got some good vibes from a few recruitment consultants like macdonald and company, plus have a look on rics recruit dot com as well. I have an offer of a job in Qatar, and am currently thrashing out my pay and conditions.
There are loads of qs jobs out there, so it shouldnt be too hard to pick one up with a decent uk company, but you still have to look hard for the right one. Let me know how you get on.
surveyor1
Dubai Expat Wannabe

Dec 03, 2007
have a look at

http://www.bechtel.co.uk/Opportunities/VacancyList.asp?strBusUnit=civil
as well. contruction/ oil industry positions in the ME
dbxsoul
Honored Member

Re: Relocating to Dubai Dec 03, 2007
Jay7 wrote:My girlfriend and I are giving serious consideration to moving from Ireland to Dubai for obvious reasons ie generous salaries & superb climate...................can anyone provide information on availability of Maths Teaching aand Quantity Surveying jobs, any other hints or tips would be greatly appreciated.

check pms my son
gezza
Dubai Expat Helper

gezza wrote:
check pms my son

Who's son has PMS?
gtmash
Dubai forums GURU

gtmash wrote:
gezza wrote:
check pms my son

Who's son has PMS?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
sage & onion
Dubai Shadow Wolf

Dec 03, 2007