Gulf News Name & Shame

Topic locked
Gulf News Name & Shame Dec 22, 2006
Have you seen this mornings Gulf News, page 7.

They show photographs of 5 vehicles committing offences, you should check out these numbers on the Dubai Police Web Site, they score as follows;

http://www.dubaipolice.gov.ae/dp/englis ... sp?num=SRV

7 Offences - F 91032 - Dhs. 1300/-
6 Offences - F 61124 - Dhs. 1500/- (In only 2 months)
5 Offences - A/D 21004 - Dhs. 900/-
2 Offences - H 21196 - Dhs. 400/-
1 Offence - D 46252 - Dhs. 500/-

What will happen when the leader of the pack goes in to re-register his vehicle???

sage & onion
Dubai Shadow Wolf

Dec 22, 2006
wastaa?
gtmash
Dubai forums GURU

Dec 22, 2006
What is going on with traffic fines? I would say I am a consistant and careful driver, but I was shocked to find I have AED 1300 in fines in the last 6 months, compared to nothing at all last year and AED 200 the year before.
And, no Sage, you're not having my plate number so you can check me out :evil:
sauron
Dubai Forums Veteran

Dec 22, 2006
Since I got my license, the only fine I got was Dhs 150 in Sharjah, for according to vague translation, "destroying public beauty". Dirty car maybe? I don't even remember being in Sharjah that day, but I paid those losers anyway. What can I prove?

It is easy to dodge cameras and cops.
gtmash
Dubai forums GURU

Dec 22, 2006
sauron wrote:What is going on with traffic fines? I would say I am a consistant and careful driver, but I was shocked to find I have AED 1300 in fines in the last 6 months, compared to nothing at all last year and AED 200 the year before.
And, no Sage, you're not having my plate number so you can check me out :evil:

Must be F91032 :twisted:
sage & onion
Dubai Shadow Wolf

Dec 22, 2006