U.S. Uni. Graduate Asking For 6000 Dhs A Month. Too Much?

Topic locked
U.S. uni. graduate asking for 6000 Dhs a month. Too much? Apr 20, 2007
I'm asking this question not rhetorically or sarcastically, but sincerely. I don't know what type of salary I should expect. I'm a graduate from Arizona State University. In the U.S., the average starting salary of W.P Carey graduates with my degree is $50,678/year. I have a 3.16/4 GPA. My resume is here.

I thought that I'd be a catch if I lowered my limit to 6000 Dhs, but still no one seems interested.

Should I lower it even further or is there something else I need to change?

msafi
Dubai Forums Enthusiast

6000 is not enough for your qualifications May 06, 2007
With your quals, you should not accept less than 250,000dhs per year to work in dubai and keep in mind that you are an american. It just takes time
darrenpatrick2000
Dubai Forum Guest

Re: 6000 is not enough for your qualifications May 06, 2007
darrenpatrick2000 wrote:With your quals, you should not accept less than 250,000dhs per year to work in dubai and keep in mind that you are an american. It just takes time

20K a month for a fresher.....You are joking.....Are americans gods gift to this country that a fresher should get 20K....

Man I dont know where you people come from.. Msafi, all the best in listening to good advise...

I suggest you go thru this site....Salary related questions has been done to death and I believe you will get a fair idea of what package you can get..

Cheers
devilsdiciple
Dubai Expat Helper

May 06, 2007
Revise your CV and don't be too task focus when re-writing your CV. Task-focus CV is attractive to company that pays lower salary. If you don't want this to happen then go over your CV and see what's wrong in it.

Good Luck!
asc_26
Dubai forums GURU

May 06, 2007
Thank you for the suggestions everyone. I have done some more work on my resume, which got me some interviews.