Recommendation Primary School

Topic locked
Recommendation Primary School Feb 07, 2006
:flower:

Hi,

I'm new in Dubai, would like to ask any best or popular primary school near Sharjah or dubai? Or is there any web that I can visit or explore regarding children edcation? kindly share some of your experince if your've been thru this. Thank you very much :o

Regards,
Sunflower

sunflower
Dubai Expat Wannabe

schools Feb 11, 2006
Hi try www.expatwoman.com there is a list of schools on there with addresses etc and doing a search will help you know what peoples opinions are.
Cheers!!
GAB
Dubai Forums Veteran

Re: schools Feb 13, 2006
GAB wrote:Hi try www.expatwoman.com there is a list of schools on there with addresses etc and doing a search will help you know what peoples opinions are.
Cheers!!

:P Hi Gab, thank you very much for your info.

May I know are you a parent too? Do you know abt this school by the name of "International School of Choueifat" situated at Sharjah? Heard that is quite a good school, any commend? Kindly advice.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Once again thank you :P

Regards,
Sunflower :P
sunflower
Dubai Expat Wannabe

Feb 13, 2006
Choueifat international schools are Lebanese owned and run and are established all over the Arab world.

These schools were first established many many years ago and deliver quite a great education. However, they are also exceedingly expensive I think.

One thing to note is that Choueifat schools are very strict and the academic workload is heavy. However when you are paying so much for a school, this is to be expected.

I went to Choueifat as a child in another UAE city and I know people who send their kids to Choueifat International in other cities and coutries as well as this one and no complaints - other than from the kids complaining that its hard :P But kids always complain... hehe :lol:
Liban
Dubai Forums Zealot

Feb 13, 2006
What more accolades could a school ask for....