Mobile Phone, Phone Cards, And Bank Accounts

Topic locked
Mobile phone, phone cards, and Bank accounts Jan 31, 2006
Hello there every one.

Just wonedring if you can help me out,

1, I have a Motorola v6 with a uk Vodaphone simm card what is the best way to get calls is it just to buy a New simm card over there and to switch to the Dubai sim card.

2, What is the best Phone Cardcard to Buy to Call the Uk. and how much would it cost. And where would you buy it etc

3, Which type of bank accounts does every one have as i am new at this Tax free stuff, i have been reading a lot of replys of other post and they are saying the lloyds off-shore account or the HSBC is this what other people have aand is there any draw back from having such accounts and what is the real bennifits.

4, What sort of Stuff( Id.etc) do you need to set up an account when you go to the bank to see them.

5, What is Abu Dabi like and do you need to drive to get around in Dubai
as the company i will be working for have given me a Car allowance, but i don't drive and doubt if i need to with this job.

6. Does any one else get a car allowance can you tell me about it from your point of view

7. What happens when your back in Britian and you have all this cach sitting in your Bank Account Should you declare it and will anybody else.

8. is there anywhere in Dubai you can learn to drive a motorbike :? :D

tamcameron
Dubai Expat Wannabe

Feb 07, 2006
Doesnt anyone know any of the answers to the above?
sweethoneybums
Dubai Forum User

Feb 07, 2006
If people could be bothered to use the "search" facility, these questions have been covered a thousand times. The answers are all here.
arniegang
UAE, Dubai Forums Lord of the posts

Feb 08, 2006