Discussion And Blogging Culture In The Middle East

Topic locked
Discussion and Blogging Culture in the Middle East Jan 17, 2011
Hi :D
I am a Project Manager and fashion student(Part time) and blogging as hobby. I live in Dubai. I started a fashion blog a few months ago and I noticed that people in Europe are more keen on starting a discussion or leaving a comment when they are interested in a subject as opposed to the Middle East. Although I have lots of page views, people especially women don't get involved in discussions. In my opinion people loose interest in everything so quickly. I am from Middle East myself by the way.

One more thing I noticed is that people surf more when they are at work! It means that we are not working as much as we could at our workplaces. I have less views on weekends! Interesting!! :shock:

What do you think about the culture of discussion in the middle east?

Yasyas
Dubai Forum Guest

Re: Discussion and Blogging Culture in the Middle East Jan 17, 2011
Yasyas wrote:What do you think about the culture of discussion in the middle east?

The word "discussion" & Middle east cannot be used in the same sentence
zubber
Dubai Forums Veteran

Re: Discussion And Blogging Culture In The Middle East Jan 17, 2011
Then how do you explain cafe culture in the middle east wheter it be people smoking sheesha or sipping coffee all day and night long. Wonder what they are talking about then ?
desertdudeshj
UAE, Dubai Forums Lord of the posts

Re: Discussion And Blogging Culture In The Middle East Jan 18, 2011
desertdudeshj wrote:Then how do you explain cafe culture in the middle east wheter it be people smoking sheesha or sipping coffee all day and night long. Wonder what they are talking about then ?

Would be small talk most probably
zubber
Dubai Forums Veteran