"Alledged" Child Murderer To Undergo Psychiatric Tests

Topic locked
"Alledged" Child Murderer to undergo psychiatric tests Jan 03, 2010
http://gulfnews.com/news/gulf/uae/crime ... s-1.561562

Now, I'm no scientist, so perhaps someone else can tell me the link between being 'paranoid' and raping and then murdering a 4 year old boy.

Seems to me, one involves thinking everyone's out to get you, and the other is a crime of sexual deviance.

If you ask me, sounds like they're setting this guy up to be insane so as to escape the death penalty.

Dr Strangeglove
Dubai forums Addict

Re: "Alledged" Child Murderer to undergo psychiatric tests Jan 03, 2010
That lawyer should be ashamed of himself. There are no excuses for what that animal did.

His previous lawyer asked the court to excuse him from representing him. At least that man had a conscience and obviously thought that his "client" was guilty of the crime as charged and didn't think he was "insane". As you said Doc, it's just a ploy by his lawyer to help his client escape the death penalty.
Bora Bora
Dubai OverLord

Re: "Alledged" Child Murderer to undergo psychiatric tests Jan 04, 2010
Does anybody have any idea what the nationality of the accused is?
smoggie
Dubai Expat Helper

smoggie wrote:Does anybody have any idea what the nationality of the accused is?

He's Emirati - with previous convictions and jail time for other rapes and s.e.xual crimes! He should never have been released in the first place.
Chocoholic
Miss DubaiForums 2005

Chocoholic wrote:
smoggie wrote:Does anybody have any idea what the nationality of the accused is?

He's Emirati - with previous convictions and jail time for other rapes and s.e.xual crimes! He should never have been released in the first place.

I agree!
In that case they will probably pass on the death sentence.
smoggie
Dubai Expat Helper