DF Meet Report.

Topic locked
DF meet Report. Sep 30, 2006
Who were all there for Skating. Share your experiences, how did u like/dislike it?

I loved the event, and the way the K family handled the training side for the complete novice,apparently only two, me n my friend :) and loved everyone of you guys, but still confused abt who is who.. Coz that was like a secret agent conf., everyone with a nick name and a real name :lol:

St.Lucifer
Dubai Forums Knight

Re: DF meet Report. Sep 30, 2006
St.Lucifer wrote:Who were all there for Skating. Share your experiences, how did u like/dislike it?

I loved the event, and the way the K family handled the training side for the complete novice,apparently only two, me n my friend :) and loved everyone of you guys, but still confused abt who is who.. Coz that was like a secret agent conf., everyone with a nick name and a real name :lol:

Yeah thats true Lucif, I met a whole load of nick names, and thinking about it, I only introduced myself as Sage, this is really weird.

It was great meeting up with all you guys & gals, next time we will try to spend a bit more time getting to know the real side of you all.
sage & onion
Dubai Shadow Wolf

Sep 30, 2006
Very true n wise thing to say... but S&O, we did spend a lot of time after the skating at the restaurant, but there was less space for all to interact. We can also look out for some interesting games as well in the coming meets.

It was sort of a homecoming for me... ppl whom i knew only for their nick names and only through net... yet to have the feeling that u belong to the group when u actually meet... that was wonderful.
St.Lucifer
Dubai Forums Knight

Sep 30, 2006
great outing :) my legs are still a bit wobbly but will live with it . good to see you all again and meeting choco, pretty penny, sage, jamal, ish st. lucifer, scarlet, Ian for the first time.