Dragon Mart...?

Topic locked
Dragon Mart...? Sep 26, 2006
Hi,

I am new in Dubai. I heard of this Dragon Mart here. Can someone tell me where is it located and is it worth going......

Sunray
Dubai Forums Enthusiast

Sep 26, 2006
Dragon Mart is behind International City Phase 1 out on the Emirates Road.
It consists of hundreds of small mostly chinese shops, depends on what you want to purchase, at least it is an interesting place to walk around for a couple of hours.
sage & onion
Dubai Shadow Wolf

Sep 26, 2006
smartd
Dubai Forums Vice-Admin

Oct 06, 2006
We went to the Dragon Mart when I was out in Dubai in July/August this year and I have to say there is nothing worth seeing there...most of the shops are full of cheap imported Chinese goods and I would say that the majority of the units are shut and are being used for storage (even though it says this is not allowed...)

Ross :D
rossbaku
Dubai Forums Talker

Oct 07, 2006
rossbaku wrote:We went to the Dragon Mart when I was out in Dubai in July/August this year and I have to say there is nothing worth seeing there...most of the shops are full of cheap imported Chinese goods and I would say that the majority of the units are shut and are being used for storage (even though it says this is not allowed...)

Agreed... Was very, very disappointed when I went there myself last month.. FFS it only had one mobile shop, and it was closed..
liverpool4ever
Dubai Expat Helper

Oct 07, 2006
liverpool4ever wrote:Agreed... Was very, very disappointed when I went there myself last month.. FFS it only had one mobile shop, and it was closed..

I don't even recall why we went there...I think it was for curtains or some sort of soft furnishing for the house, but upon strolling endlessly through the mall we did come across some shops selling some real nice quads, trial bikes etc. :D

Ross
rossbaku
Dubai Forums Talker

Nov 27, 2006
is it any good :?: :?:
uae79
Dubai Expat Wannabe

Nov 27, 2006
uae79 wrote:is it any good :?: :?: