Transfer Of Sponsorship Questions???

Topic locked
Transfer of Sponsorship Questions??? Sep 09, 2006
I have been working in Dubai with my current employer for approx 4 months now, however I have recently been offered another job with another company which i would like to take up.

If I resign from my current job, will I be automatically be slapped with a ban because I haven't completed 12 months tenure? If so, will it be a 6 month or 12 month ban.

Also, how would my situation be affected if I receive a NOC from my current employer?

And finally, if my residency visa was cancelled for 6 months, would i be able to work on visit visa if i left the country every 60 days (subject to my new employers agreeance)? Then upon the completion of the 6 months be re-sponsored?

I apologize if we are going over old ground here, but I have heard and read so many interpretations of the laws that i would appreciate if someone could advise specifically on my situation.

tuppa
Dubai Forum Guest

Re: Transfer of Sponsorship Questions??? Sep 11, 2006
tuppa wrote:I have been working in Dubai with my current employer for approx 4 months now, however I have recently been offered another job with another company which i would like to take up.

If I resign from my current job, will I be automatically be slapped with a ban because I haven't completed 12 months tenure? If so, will it be a 6 month or 12 month ban.

firstly you are correct in this assuption. there will be a 6 month ban; as you have not completed 1 year of continuous service you cannot transfer your position either with or without the sponsors permission

under uae law, your sponsor may also terminate your services within the probation period (stipulated in your contract) without any benefits being paid out to you (leave accrual, gratuity etc)

Also, how would my situation be affected if I receive a NOC from my current employer?

no, see above