Good Advice On School And Living In Dubai

Topic locked
Good advice on school and living in Dubai Apr 08, 2006
We are considering moving to Dubai, and have been informed that it is key to reduce transportation time.

What would be a good area to live in (European family with 2 young children) if working in internet or media city?... and which schools in those areas can be recommended (important for us that they are international - not only British or American pupils)?

We would like to live in a house - but it is also important for us that there are other children to play with in neighbouring houses and preferably common playareas/swimmingpool.

Also interested in knowing prospects and considerations for spouses to work in Dubai (I have an MBA).

All advice appreciated

giraf
Dubai Forum Guest

Apr 08, 2006
Welcome!

We have many threads that offer advice on living and working in Dubai. Please use the search function in the top menu to assist you in finding info.
kanelli
Miss DubaiForums 2006

Thanks-already tried it Apr 08, 2006
Dear Kanelli,

Thanks for your suggestion, but apart from finding your useful reply to someone else with similar question about accomodation areas close to internet city, I have not been able to get much useful information out of the searches I have made - too many irrellevant postings come up - I'll try again .

Thanks
giraf
Dubai Forum Guest

Apr 08, 2006
search on username Gabs

she is the school expert here, you will find she has posted some really good info n schols, costs, uniforms etc.
arniegang
UAE, Dubai Forums Lord of the posts

Apr 08, 2006
Your requirements are quite specific so I can suggest living in Um Suqeim. Jumeirah is also very popular. There are a lot of villa (townhouse) complexes with communal swimming pools.
Both are on the right side of Sheik Zayed road to avoid traffic 2 and from work.
The nearest school is Emirates International http://www.eischool.com.