Looking For IT Desktop Support Role

Topic locked
Looking for IT Desktop Support role Apr 13, 2010
I am currently based in the UK but would like to move to Dubai, and I'm looking for a Desktop Support Analyst / 2nd line support role.

I have 8 years experience in IT systems and software support, installation, configuration, and maintenance. I currently hold the following qualifications: Microsoft MCP, Microsoft MCTS, ITIL v3 Foundation, Comptia A+ Technician and Lenovo Accredited Service Engineer. I have worked in large scale corporate enviroments, supporting a broad customer base on various hardware and platforms. I have experience of Microsoft Windows NT, 2000, 2003, XP and Vista, Microsoft Office 97, 2000, 2003, and 2007, Active Directory, Citrix, Sophos Anti-Virus, Symantec Anti-Virus, Pointsec, Altiris Rapi Deploy imaging software, Ghost cloning software, LAN, Wi-Fi and VPN technologies.

Personal Profile

I am a highly motivated and committed individual who strives to complete tasks to a very high standard. I’m enthusiastic and dedicated in my approach to learning new things and applying new practices to the way I work. I pride myself on being able to complete work to a high standard and being able to prioritise my duties. I have excellent communicative skills which lend themselves to being able to work within a group, whilst also being comfortable and confident enough to tackle challenges on my own.