Calling Accountants/ Accounting Professionals

Topic locked
Calling accountants/ accounting professionals Jul 30, 2006
I am an accountant and need to seek some advice. Maybe if you can introduce yourselves and we can discuss my concerns over PM?

beaujarle
Dubai Forums Frequenter

Jul 31, 2006
I can help you with your finances, what do you need? :lol:
scarlet
Dubai Forums Veteran

Jul 31, 2006
scarlet wrote:I can help you with your finances, what do you need? :lol:

Other advice but financing...thanks. :wink:
beaujarle
Dubai Forums Frequenter

Jul 31, 2006
I've worked in the finance sector and banks but im no accountant. Maybe if you post your question up, some of the members could help
KeithL
Dubai Forums Veteran

Aug 03, 2006
How is the job situation for US CPAs in Dubai ?
pseudonym
Dubai Expat Wannabe

Aug 06, 2006
Hello - who wanted an accountant?!?!

:? :?
the_zooter
Dubai forums GURU

Aug 06, 2006
I'm just wondering what's the package like for an audit senior/asst manager for a big 4 in Dubai?
beaujarle
Dubai Forums Frequenter

Aug 06, 2006
Kind of a vague question but knowing the Malaysian industry and label of Audit "Senior" there it makes sense.

I'm presuming you are currently in at least a 2nd tier firm? This particular question should in fact be posed to your prospective employer/s.

Can't really give you much advice without knowing whether you are looking to come or whether you are being asked to come.
XRW-147
Dubai Forums Zealot

Aug 06, 2006
XRW-147 wrote:Kind of a vague question but knowing the Malaysian industry and label of Audit "Senior" there it makes sense.

I'm presuming you are currently in at least a 2nd tier firm? This particular question should in fact be posed to your prospective employer/s.

Can't really give you much advice without knowing whether you are looking to come or whether you are being asked to come.