Alcohol , Fun ?

Topic locked
Jan 24, 2009
KID, anything new? Did you call them?
Pls report us

TheChoosen
Dubai Expat Helper

Jan 24, 2009
uaekid wrote:I'm asking cuz one of my friends is a heavy drinker, alcoholic, he just has to drink every day starting at 9pm till he passes away,

That sounds like the behaviour of an alcoholic to me. If he had a broken leg or hypothermia you wouldn't hesitate to help him would you? Think of his illness in the same way, except it's more difficult since he probably doesn't want to be healed, and a bit of plaster or warm soup isn't going to fix him.

Disclaimer: I am not a doctor or in any way qualified or knowledgeable about alcoholism.
bonk
Dubai Master of Thread Hijackers

Jan 25, 2009
bonk wrote:
uaekid wrote:I'm asking cuz one of my friends is a heavy drinker, alcoholic, he just has to drink every day starting at 9pm till he passes away,

That sounds like the behaviour of an alcoholic to me. If he had a broken leg or hypothermia you wouldn't hesitate to help him would you? Think of his illness in the same way, except it's more difficult since he probably doesn't want to be healed, and a bit of plaster or warm soup isn't going to fix him.

Disclaimer: I am not a doctor or in any way qualified or knowledgeable about alcoholism.

Well Bonky he even said he was an alcoholic.
sage & onion
Dubai Shadow Wolf

Jan 25, 2009
sage & onion wrote:Well Bonky he even said he was an alcoholic.

Ah yes. That's why I'd be a terrible doctor :)
bonk
Dubai Master of Thread Hijackers

Jan 30, 2009
LOL liquors are great on some pastry also..

but wine is the best at any time to drink.
Skyper
Dubai Forums Enthusiast

Jan 30, 2009
Skyper wrote:LOL liquors are great on some pastry also..

but wine is the best at any time to drink.

Thanks for the advice 8)
sage & onion
Dubai Shadow Wolf

Jan 30, 2009