What Is An Ideal Contract Here?

Topic locked
What is an ideal contract here? May 21, 2007
Hi everyone!

I'm new to Dubai, recently had an interview with a company and they've agreed to hire me. But the interviewer was also nice enough to tell me honestly that there is an issue with the company in the sense that they do not pay the salaries on time. But the job seemed exciting and the salary was good and I agreed to take it on. I am soon required to sign a contract with them.

What I need to know is what are the clauses I should look out for so that in case it turns out that the delay in paying salaries is getting out of hand and I need to quit it will be simple enough. Can companies here continue to not fulfill their obligations and still hold onto their employees or Ban them if they quit? This company is not in the freezone. What if I wanted to quit before a year because of late payments? And finally should I take up such an offer at all?

I'm pretty stressed out now. All suggestions are welcome...

helloall
Dubai Forum Guest

May 21, 2007
You shouldn't have taken that offer. Seriously.
gtmash
Dubai forums GURU

May 21, 2007
I totally agree... there is no excuse for delaying salary payments. This could only suggest that the company is not financially sound.
fafit
Dubai Forums Member

Re: What is an ideal contract here? May 21, 2007
helloall wrote:Hi everyone!

I'm new to Dubai, recently had an interview with a company and they've agreed to hire me. But the interviewer was also nice enough to tell me honestly that there is an issue with the company in the sense that they do not pay the salaries on time. But the job seemed exciting and the salary was good and I agreed to take it on. I am soon required to sign a contract with them.