Acceptance Of Creditcards

Topic locked
Acceptance of Creditcards Jan 03, 2006
Hey again everyone :) Sorry to be booming u with all these questions..

I have an Eurocard/Mastercard and a Worldcreditcard of my Bank in the Netherlands. How are they accepted in the shops, and the supermarkets?

Defo
Dubai Forums Talker

Re: Acceptance of Creditcards Jan 03, 2006
Defo wrote:Hey again everyone :) Sorry to be booming u with all these questions..

I have an Eurocard/Mastercard and a Worldcreditcard of my Bank in the Netherlands. How are they accepted in the shops, and the supermarkets?

If its just a credit card, Mastercard, should be no problem using it here at all :)
jag
Dubai forums Addict

Re: Acceptance of Creditcards Jan 03, 2006
jag wrote:
Defo wrote:Hey again everyone :) Sorry to be booming u with all these questions..

If its just a credit card, Mastercard, should be no problem using it here at all :)

Great, thanks!!! 8)
Defo
Dubai Forums Talker

Jan 03, 2006
Oh, forgot to ask: What about US dollars? Is it good accepted? (in the taxi for example...)
Defo
Dubai Forums Talker

Jan 04, 2006
Your best bet is to bring US Dollars and CHANGE THEM to Dirhams. I bloody hate hate hate being stuck behind someone at the shops paying in dollars it's a pain in the a*** takes forever as they have to exchange it all, work out the change in dirhams etc etc etc. But being dollars and then get yourself to the money changer as dirhams are linked to the dollar 3.65 so you'll always get the same amount.

No taxis will not take dollars.
Chocoholic
Miss DubaiForums 2005

Jan 04, 2006