Disney World Vs. Dubai Land

Topic locked
Disney World vs. Dubai Land May 04, 2006
I am an IT Project Manager at Walt Disney World in Florida where I successfully managed several hi-tech projects for the parks. I have been hearing about Dubai Land and was wondering if anyone knows how to apply for jobs there. I have seen their web site but there is no employment section available on that site.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

msshadid
Dubai Expat Wannabe

Recruitment Companies May 07, 2006
Any ideas guys, I know that Dubai Land is not open yet, but I am sure that they have an HR department or may have outsourced the HR department to a recruitment company.

Or if any company is looking for an IT Manager or a Sr. Business System Analyst to please let me know..

Thanks

Mike
:roll:
msshadid
Dubai Expat Wannabe

Re: Disney World vs. Dubai Land May 07, 2006
msshadid wrote:I am an IT Project Manager at Walt Disney World in Florida where I successfully managed several hi-tech projects for the parks. I have been hearing about Dubai Land and was wondering if anyone knows how to apply for jobs there. I have seen their web site but there is no employment section available on that site.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

I might start working for Disney World this fall (entry job) but I heard they underpay their employees, maybe Dubai Land pays better., who knows.
Al7Isra
Dubai Forums Member

May 08, 2006
I am sorry, I can not comment on salaries, however, as you said, it is ENTRY LEVEL job, so don’t expect to make big $$. Working for Disney is challenging, it is all new technology and they only look for the best talent when it comes to hiring. Beside it is too early for you to say you may get a job at Disney in the Fall unless you know you may join them as an intern………. :roll:
msshadid
Dubai Expat Wannabe

May 08, 2006
Hi Msshahid,