How To Close Police File After Paying The Credit Card Bounce

Topic locked
How to close police file after paying the credit card bounce Sep 19, 2014
Hi,
I used to have some credits cards and during crises in 2010 I missed some payments. So banks submitted my security cheque. It was in 2010 and 2011 for 2 banks. I cleared both within 2-3 days and it was for small amount worth Aed 3,000 and Aed 6000. I even got my passport back from police after submitting the bank clearance letter. And I am traveling freely.
But now when I applied for loan, bank said that my name is in Emcredit list, and as per Emcredit my case files are still open with Dubai police.
Can someone will assist me how to close these 2 cases from Dubai police file. Its been now 3 years since I paid the debt.

kap292
Dubai Forum Guest

Re: How To Close Police File After Paying The Credit Card Bo Sep 20, 2014
Hi Kap292. Welcome to Dubai Forums.
I am no expert in this matter but I would contact a lawyer about this.
Hope someone will provide a more useful answer.

Regards.
Andyba
Dubai Forum Admin

undefined Sep 21, 2014
Thanks Andyba.
Can anyone tell mew any other way to sort it out.
kap292
Dubai Forum Guest

Re: How To Close Police File After Paying The Credit Card Bo Oct 01, 2014
Why dont you go to Police and ask them about this problem, that you have paid all your credits but still in bank you are in Emcredit file. I think police will help you in this.
kiwistech
Dubai Forums Talker

undefined Jan 06, 2015
Kap292,
Go to the police station where your case has been filed, pay AED60 fro clearance letter - this is option 1

Pay AED100 at the emcredit office to remove your name from the black list- option 2

Note: most of teh banks are not accepting applications of people whose name appears in emcredit. once our profile is listed in emcredit for any reaosn banks will straight reject our application

hope this suffice your requirement

sandeep
sandeepmakina
UAE, Dubai Forum starter

undefined Apr 15, 2015