Wage

Topic locked
Feb 27, 2006
I'll be there, even have my walking stick for you if u need ;) - jokes.

XRW-147
Dubai Forums Zealot

Feb 27, 2006
Actually I might have to get you to help me to a chair and cut up my food for me.....do they have soup? I am not good with solids!! :lol: :lol: :lol: And the really sad thing is I am NOT joking!! :P
GAB
Dubai Forums Veteran

Feb 27, 2006
G, maybe they can blend it up and u can have it through a straw... remember when I tried that after having my wisdom teeth taken out... chicken still tastes the same whether u chew or slurp!
XRW-147
Dubai Forums Zealot

Feb 27, 2006
Sweethoneybums,

You said ....not looking at saving anything....just living expenses etc and then you said scuba diving...if the next thing is going to be jet ski, parasailing, wadi bashing...every week...then watch the 7K disappear before the end of the month...

Asking for a deserved salary is not greed, just being fair to yourself and others who are similary qualified....and not all of us are single without a care.
audreygaur
Dubai Forums Enthusiast

Feb 28, 2006
ok ok sorry guys...my Fault

I am a Business Analyst byTrade in London.

I have 4 years experience, am qualified to Masters level (Enterprise systems)

this offer of 13k is after providing housing in Sharjah+health insurance....... i appreciate Food And Fuel are not the same as London so....just wondering if 13k monthly was any good......

Cheers guys
rvp_legend
Dubai forums Addict

Feb 28, 2006
And still you're lacking info there...

So no vehicle/transport allowance?

If you're an analyst and a masters grad ur offer is...how should I put this?

Crap.
XRW-147
Dubai Forums Zealot

Feb 28, 2006
Living in Sharjah means cheaper accomodation and if you are working in Dubai, what about transport?? Also travel time EVERYDAY from Sharjah, in itself, will take its toll.
GAB
Dubai Forums Veteran

Mar 04, 2006
Hmmm Mr XRW - your blunt wording has had a very positive affect....