Average Salary For Indians

Topic locked
Average Salary for Indians Nov 24, 2005
I have heard that Indians are paid much lower than Arabs and workers from from West and Europe. What is the lowest and highest salary earned by Indians in Dubai.

What is the scope of jobs opportunities in Sharjah as compared to Dubai?

Is is easy to switch jobs in UAE? What are the restrictions to the expatriates working in UAE?

hksaleem
Dubai Forums Member

IT professional from India Nov 24, 2005
I am an IT Professional with MCSE Messaging (Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer) and CCNA (Cisco Certified Network Associate) and CCNP (Cisco Certified Network Professional). Besides I have my Masters Degree in Information Technology MSc (IT). I am an Indian. How much can I expect as my salary package in Dubai? I recently saw a news item in gulfnews online newspaper. It says 87% of the companies in Dubai are having less than 10 employees. What are my chances of a network/internetwork support job?
hksaleem
Dubai Forums Member

Nov 25, 2005
Apply to a decent company and the only thing that will matter is your competence and your qualifications for the job. I don't see why you shouldn't get a decent salary here...Just make sure you apply to the right companies, preferably multi-nationals. Indian or not Indian, with a masters degree you SHOULD be able to get somewhere here!
Good luck
sleepless.in.dubai
Dubai Forums Enthusiast

Nov 25, 2005