Property ?

Topic locked
Property ? Oct 15, 2005
Hi All. Can anyone shed light on which district an english chap might want to rent/buy a place in Dubai?

martinr
UAE, Dubai Forum starter

Oct 15, 2005
Martin;

If you're already in Dubai (your profile suggests so) then buy Connector & Dubai City Guide - which will both give you a lot of background information.

Depending on your lifestyle, $$$, workplace there are a host of places you might want to live from a spacious sea-view flat in Sharjah down to 1-bed apartments at the 6th interchange (Jebel Ali). The distance between these is about 50km.

There is no 'English district' in Dubai.

- Stuart
Stuart
Dubai Forums Enthusiast

Property Oct 15, 2005
Popular places with the expats are Dubai Marina, Greens, Green Community, The Springs, Arabian Ranches, Im a UK real estate agent working in Dubai, give us a shout if you need any advice or help with buying or renting....email grdodd46@hotmail.com or mobile +971503163367
skyhigh
Dubai Forum User

Re: Property Oct 15, 2005
skyhigh wrote:Popular places with the estate agents are Dubai Marina, Greens, Green Community, The Springs, Arabian Ranches, Im a UK expat working in Dubai, give us a shout if you need .....

Why are all real estate agents so keen on Emaar? Do they get a special deal (I don't think so) or is it just easier to 'move' the newer buildings which have a glossy brochure by the developer?
Skyhigh - just so that we all feel fully comfortable with your advice, could you confirm your NAEA number?

Cheers - Stuart
Stuart
Dubai Forums Enthusiast

Property Oct 15, 2005