To Fall Or Not To Fall? That's The Question

Topic locked
To fall or not to fall? That's the question Feb 27, 2007
Boys & gals, i'm having a little problem and i feel pretty bad. I'm negotiating a job and they're asking me for my diploma. Unfortunately the institution i was a student (17-18 years ago!!), after some financial issues it was closed down last year. I found someone and he told me that they can give me a paper signed that i was a student over there for 2 years but no grades no nothing

Now, the point is can i get a job or not????
My studies was in Information Technology, the position has nothing to do with it. Do they (employer) needed?

Since i can't get my diploma i think you're gonna watch a body falling from Burj Al Arab within the next few days......

Greekman
Dubai Forums Frequenter

Re: To fall or not to fall? That's the question Feb 28, 2007
Greekman wrote:Boys & gals, i'm having a little problem and i feel pretty bad. I'm negotiating a job and they're asking me for my diploma. Unfortunately the institution i was a student (17-18 years ago!!), after some financial issues it was closed down last year. I found someone and he told me that they can give me a paper signed that i was a student over there for 2 years but no grades no nothing

My studies was in Information Technology, the position has nothing to do with it. Do they (employer) needed?

Since i can't get my diploma i think you're gonna watch a body falling from Burj Al Arab within the next few days......

No need to jump. But if you do leave all your money to me.

But seriously, if indeed you have a Diploma but can't get a copy then explain that to the employer. Give them any evidence you have that the school closed (newspaper article, letter, court filing etc.). Whether or not the employer needs it? I don't think so - think about it: maids or drivers don't need one and they are employees as much as those of us furtunate enough in life to have a "diploma" - fake or otherwise :wink: