Looking To Install Video Player In My Car

Topic locked
Looking to install Video player in my car Oct 15, 2006
Folks, I'd appreciate it if anyone could recommend a good place in Dubai to install a video system in my car . If you have an idea of what I am looking at in terms of costs for a quality system pls let me know . Thanks in advance

Breeze
Dubai Forums Member

Re: Looking to install Video player in my car Oct 15, 2006
Breeze wrote:Folks, I'd appreciate it if anyone could recommend a good place in Dubai to install a video system in my car . If you have an idea of what I am looking at in terms of costs for a quality system pls let me know . Thanks in advance

Too many parameters. You need to be more specific. Single-DIN, double-DIN, headliner-install, headrest-install...
gtmash
Dubai forums GURU

Oct 15, 2006
I guess the headrests option would be the most suitable for the kids. as to the rest I really have no idea as i am a true novice. I'd appreciate it if you could enlighten me as to what the single and double DIN means ... Tx
Breeze
Dubai Forums Member

Oct 15, 2006
DIN slots only matter if you are going for something in-dash to replace you current stereo. Where do you want screens?
gtmash
Dubai forums GURU

Oct 16, 2006
Breeze wrote:I guess the headrests option would be the most suitable for the kids. as to the rest I really have no idea as i am a true novice. I'd appreciate it if you could enlighten me as to what the single and double DIN means ... Tx

Another alternative is to buy Portable Media Player (PMP) like Vosonic 8360 (own one), Creative Zen Vision, Archos AV series, etc. It's harddisk based player where you can load tons of movies, MP3s, photos. And it's portable! Means your kids can watch them anywhere, anytime, anyhow. Buy additional car charger for more power while on a trip. As a bonus, you can hook it to your TV at home or hotel (while on holiday). Your kids will be happy. My daughter is ;)
xty
Dubai Forums Veteran

Oct 16, 2006