Can Anyone Help Me? Please?

Topic locked
can anyone help me? please? Feb 27, 2011
Hello everyone! I just wanted to get your opinions regarding my case.

I have been working for 8 months in my current company, which by the way is the biggest mistake I have ever made. At first, everything seemed to be fine until my 4th month. Things started to change especially the way that my boss and his right-hand person treat their employees:

1. we work for 10 hours, but in the contract it is stated there that the working hours is only for 8 hours. We are not given overtime pay (as per labor law) for the succeeding hours.
2. holidays are cut-off. (example for the Eid holiday, it was supposed to be a 3-day holiday for private sectors but we were only given 2.)
3. each employee is entitled to a 1-hour break, but we only get 30mins-40mins break for lunch everyday. If we exceed 30-40 mins, we get scolded for it.
4. salary is delayed

I can go on and on and on with these selfish acts of my employer and his right-hand person. But I want to make this as short as possible.
I filed my resignation last week of January this year, stating that Iam tendering my resignation and I gave 1 month notice as per labor law for unlimited contract. My boss accepted it but refused to sign the letter. He gave me 2 conditions before he cancels my labor card:
1. pay all the visa expenses that he paid for my employment
2. I will get cancelled once he finds a replacement for me.

I agreed to his conditions. Weeks passed by, no interviews were held until the last week of February. We found a replacement but my boss sent her to Kish as her visa is expiring already. Until now, the replacement is till there waiting for her visa. I do follow-ups to our PRO but he said my boss is still not giving him any document for visa processing. I have found a job in the freezone area and they will wait for me until the second week of March.

I would just like to know: