I Have Been Sacked, Help

Topic locked
I have been sacked, help Mar 17, 2009
I have been working for eight months and received a termination letter.
I will be finished working til the end of this month. I am already confirmed to be a regular employee. Am I entitled to some benefits? Please help me know my rights, Thanks[/i]

komobee
Dubai Forum Visitor

Mar 17, 2009
I can't help you with that, though. Someone else surely can.

May I ask what company you work for?

Thanks.
RobbyG
UAE, Dubai Forums Lord of the posts

Mar 17, 2009
Well I hope someone here would have some answers to my concerns.
I am working in one of the biggest contractors in Dubai, LOR is the name
komobee
Dubai Forum Visitor

Mar 17, 2009
They surely will. There are a few very good informed veterans out there that soon pick up your story.

I just found out you are one of the 10 percent of 1900 to be shed from LOR.

http://www.constructionweekonline.com/a ... workforce/
RobbyG

Mar 17, 2009
RobbyG wrote:They surely will. There are a few very good informed veterans out there that soon pick up your story.

I just found out you are one of the 10 percent of 1900 to be shed from LOR.
http://www.constructionweekonline.com/a ... workforce/

OK, I don't know how you know he was sacked from that particular company as he didn't state what company he worked for.

But have to give credit where credit is due - interesting info.
Bora Bora
Dubai OverLord

Mar 17, 2009
komobee wrote:I am working in one of the biggest contractors in Dubai, LOR is the name
Captain Australia
Dubai chat master

Re: I have been sacked, help Mar 17, 2009
komobee wrote:I have been working for eight months and received a termination letter.
I will be finished working til the end of this month. I am already confirmed to be a regular employee. Am I entitled to some benefits? Please help me know my rights, Thanks[/i]

Hi, well the same happened to me...