Does This Package Sound Okay

Topic locked
Does this Package sound okay Mar 07, 2007
Hi

I've surfed this site for many months and it looks as if I'll be joining you all soon, just a little unsure about the terms and conditions to this job. It's for a senior management position running a new department which I will have to expand to a team of 20+ in an international consultancy. I've 17 years experience. They've offered me.

I've not got a problem with salary, it also includes
Supplementry allowances 13,340 Dhs

Bonus, performance related.
No overtime
Terminal Gratunity as per UAE Labour Law 21 days, not sure if this is being reduced.
BUPA Classic healthcare
45 weeks
one month notice period
30 days holidays excluded public holidays.
Mobilisation 5,000 Dhs
21 days accommodation and car lease initially, I will not receive supplementry allowances during this time.

Although the overall pays good the benefits are not good. I asked for one flight per year and they say it's included in the allowances, they say that if I want to stay longer in there company apartment it's okay but it will be very costly for me, 21 days seems a little mean to expect someone to find a place so soon.

I would be appreciate your comments, and long does the negociation process take.

Thanks

Kirk
Dubai Forum Guest

Re: Does this Package sound okay Mar 07, 2007
Kirk wrote:Hi

I've surfed this site for many months and it looks as if I'll be joining you all soon, just a little unsure about the terms and conditions to this job. It's for a senior management position running a new department which I will have to expand to a team of 20+ in an international consultancy. I've 17 years experience. They've offered me.

No overtime
Terminal Gratunity as per UAE Labour Law 21 days, not sure if this is being reduced.
BUPA Classic healthcare
45 weeks
one month notice period
Mobilisation 5,000 Dhs
21 days accommodation and car lease initially, I will not receive supplementry allowances during this time.