Expat Packages

Topic locked
Expat packages Aug 20, 2007
Can anyone tell me what a typical Expat package is these days-for 2008? Thanks

uk4me
Dubai Forum Guest

Re: Expat packages Aug 20, 2007
uk4me wrote:Can anyone tell me what a typical Expat package is these days-for 2008? Thanks

Nobody can tell you this.

Perhaps if you told us what field you were in, what nationality you are, what experience you have in your field, what experience you have in the GCC... then we could give you a ball park figure, but even that figure is subject to 10,000 AED per month variance.
^ian^
UAE, Dubai Forums Lord of the posts

Aug 21, 2007
I have 11 years experience in my field of business management. I am a U.S. citizen married to a non-US citizen. I don't have any experience in the GCC. I have been living overseas for 7 years.
I am looking for what a good salary would be for Dubai. Also, what kind of housing, car, school, moving allowance I should ask for.
My husband and I would like to move in to a nice residential neighborhood instead of an apartment complex-could you tell me the average price-or at least the minimum?
Thank you for your help.
uk4me
Dubai Forum Guest

Aug 21, 2007
uk4me wrote:I have 11 years experience in my field of business management. I am a U.S. citizen married to a non-US citizen. I don't have any experience in the GCC. I have been living overseas for 7 years.
I am looking for what a good salary would be for Dubai. Also, what kind of housing, car, school, moving allowance I should ask for.
My husband and I would like to move in to a nice residential neighborhood instead of an apartment complex-could you tell me the average price-or at least the minimum?
Thank you for your help.

You have to be more precise, what is your field of business management?

Perhaps try the search function too to see what other responses have been given, this question does get asked on a weekly basis.
^ian^
UAE, Dubai Forums Lord of the posts

Sep 04, 2007