Need Info And Help !!

Topic locked
Need info and help !! May 17, 2006
Hi,
Im new to this thing..I think you guys can help me with some of my questions about Dubai.
I'm moving there soon from Canada and would like to know approximately how much will it cost me a month. I need a car (average..peugeot or something) and an appartment (studio).

Tx

Val
Dubai Expat Wannabe

May 17, 2006
These two topics have been and are currently being discussed at great lengths in other forums - see the accomodation and auto forum, where there's lots of information on costs.

Use the search function, then if you still need help, ask specific questions.
Chocoholic
Miss DubaiForums 2005

May 17, 2006
There's a peugeot here but it has a small problem with dogs...

Studios AED 20k to 50k per year.
Peugeot what? Probably 10k to 80K to buy.

Like C said, you're better off with this.
sharewadi
Dubai Expat Helper

May 17, 2006
Ok. Accomodation and cars try the Gulf News, and Khaleej Times on-line classifieds. Also www.dubizzle.com. Look up the cost of living post I posted a while back-it gives prices of groceries etc-may prove helpful. :)
GAB
Dubai Forums Veteran

May 17, 2006
tx alot for your replies..its fast..i like it!...
Is all the rent paid per year instead of per month there?..and cant i just rent a car instead of buying it..im negociating my contract now thats why i need to estimate how much do i need....
tx
Val
Dubai Expat Wannabe

May 18, 2006
dbxsoul is best for info on this but I'll give it a go. Two cheques per year for rent and car rental will set you back about 1200 to 1500 AED per month for something small-petrol is inexpensive at around 6.25 to 6.75 per gallon (approx 4 litres). Deposits for everything like utilities can be a pain and something you may have not considered.
GAB
Dubai Forums Veteran

May 18, 2006