Is This Offer Financially Attractive ?

Topic locked
Is this offer financially attractive ? Feb 28, 2009
I will relocating in Dubai if I accept 6000AED package offer (inclusive housing allowance).With that package,, Should I come to Dubai with the cost of living more and more increases in recent years ?
My new job ' responsibility is operate maintain and trouble shooting production line. This position level requires a Diploma (or equivalents) in Electrical or Mechanical Engineering and lower than Line Technician position and I have 3 years experiences .So , do I deserve with that salary package

Deeply appreciate for any respone!!

balaboo
UAE, Dubai Forum starter

Re: Is this offer financially attractive ? Mar 01, 2009
balaboo wrote:I will relocating in Dubai if I accept 6000AED package offer (inclusive housing allowance).With that package,, Should I come to Dubai with the cost of living more and more increases in recent years ?
My new job ' responsibility is operate maintain and trouble shooting production line. This position level requires a Diploma (or equivalents) in Electrical or Mechanical Engineering and lower than Line Technician position and I have 3 years experiences .So , do I deserve with that salary package

Deeply appreciate for any respone!!

Depends on where you are coming from. For instance, if you are coming from India, Pakistan or Bangladesh it could be a step up. Anywhere else, if you are considerably cheap, you can save money. Is the company providing transport to and from work? Exactly what kind of accommodation are you expecting? It could be living in a compound and having your own room - and that's all you get is a room (and a toilet)- and more than likely sharing it. You should ask them as to what kind of accommodation they are providing - single or share and the size of the apartment?

Where are you coming from and what did you earn in your last position?