Legal/Illegal Car Parts?

Topic locked
Legal/Illegal Car Parts? Oct 01, 2007
Hello, I just moved to Dubai and recently bought myself a Mazda 3 (Gun Metal Grey) and I am hoping to 'rice' it up a little bit, maybe add an exhaust/air intake and a good quality sound system, but my question is...

What is legal for Dubai (Will pass annual inspection) and what won't...

Also, if anyone could possibly give me a few good garages or auto shops that I can buy the parts from and have them install for cheap (Not stabbing me in the eye because i'm a foreigner)

Thanks in advance.

Cybix
Dubai Forums Member

Oct 01, 2007
no offense but save your money and buy a more powerful car. IMO there is no point in making a 100bhp faster. wish they brought the more powerful engines here, the mazda 3 handles quite well and dare i say better than the current civic?
cheap_Deal
Dubai forums Addict

Oct 01, 2007
I would buy a more powerful car but im only 18 years old and I am currently a student w/ no joke (piggy backing money off my parents) they bought it for me, they said I could do what I want with it, but my dad would probably murder me if I decided that I wanted a new car, since ive only had it 2 weeks.

hahaha

Drivin many cars (during the time I was lookin to buy one)

Honda Jazz/Civic
Suzuki Swift
Mazda 3
Chevy Opel
Peugot 206RC//307

and I have to say Mazda3 was by far the quickest and best for the price, and the handling is amazing.. compared to my mom's Focus (which you can feel every single bump or mini-pot holes)

*note the Peugot 206RC was definatly faster, but because I am 18, I can't get anything Super fast because insurance company will tell me to stick it where the sun don't shine, and my also this is my 'first' car of sorts and it's sort of a trail period for getting a new car in a year or so..

So if you could please give me any good suggestions or ideas about my previous post, I would be thankful.