Car Jobs In Dubai

Topic locked
Car jobs in dubai Nov 24, 2007
Hi there folks

New member to the site here. I'm a 26 year old Irish petrolhead and after a recent trip to Dubai I have totally and utterly fallen in love with the Emirate. I am a fully qualified mechanic and the garage i work in i am currently managing the service department. I am currently in my final year of a course studying advanced automotive engineering and garage management. I have been a technician on a successful rally team for almost 4 years working mostly on different variants on the lancer evolution. Once I am finished my studies in college I am wanting to move to Dubai to work. The type of job I would be looking for would be something along the lines of managing the service department of a large garage or managing a smaller garage overall. I would not have much interest in working in a garage which sell's and maintains your everyday type of cars. Much more interested in working in a garage dealing with high performance/exotic cars as I feel I would loose interest quickly working with "run of the mill" cars.

My question here would be: Where would i start looking for a job? Any suggestions as to different garages which i should contact?

I understand that I'm looking for a lot of information for a 1st post but am hoping you guys may be able to help me or even point me in the right direction

Any help is greatly appreciated and I hope to hear from you guys real soon

Aedan.

Makaveli
Dubai Forum Guest

Nov 24, 2007
Hi there Aedan.

Okay, I know next to nothing about your line of work, but here goes.

High performace/ exotic, are we talking about Porche, Ferarri etc. here, or is this still to production line for you?