Visa Cancellation Issues!

Topic locked
Visa Cancellation issues! Oct 09, 2007
Hi,

I am currently on an expired visa and have finished my grace period since yesterday, i tried to get my visa cancelled at the jebel ali immigration office but ran into some problems.

1. i am on my father's visa and i am a student here in ajman, my father left work around 2 years ago and left uae without cancelling his visa due to some personal problems, and to this effect my father's company has listed him as absconding!

2. in the visa cancellation form a signature from the sponspor is required, in this case my father...and since he's not in uae how will i bypass this?

3. how much fine do i have to pay per day after my grace period expires?

4. will i be allowed to leave uae witout getting my visa cancelled? and will i be able to return back or get a new visa issued?

5. if i can get my current visa cancelled, i wont face any problems in getting a new visa from my college!

6. does the u.a.e have any human rights regarding this? or is it as backward as i think it is?

please someone help me regarding my issues as i have no where to go and my father's company which is based in jebel ali free zone is hardly willing to offer any help at all!

And the great major/ general sitting at the jebel ali immigration office doesn't seem to offer any solutions either!

to top it off some people suggest i should befriend a connected local to breeze me thru my issue!

Thanx once again and i am waiting for some help...from anyone!

NittyGritty
Dubai Forum Guest

Oct 10, 2007
ha-ha, well i can see at least you have tried to do something regarding your situation - more than most problem posters!

firstly, what sort of visa do you have and how old are you.

was your father's visa issued through the JA FZ, or dubai immigration.