Topic locked
Recruitments are still active in dubai Apr 06, 2009
hearing lots of layoffs
but still companies looking for people

hudson
Dubai Forum Guest

Apr 06, 2009
Hi All,
I am new to this forum. I am a SAP consultant working in INDIA and looking for the same in Dubai. Can anyone suggest me where can I get IT (SAP) job postings in Dubai or any consultant lists or anything.
By the way, how is the SAP market there now?
Please help me out in this.

Ratna
yrkumar
Dubai Expat Wannabe

hi ratna Apr 06, 2009
yrkumar wrote:Hi All,
I am new to this forum. I am a SAP consultant working in INDIA and looking for the same in Dubai. Can anyone suggest me where can I get IT (SAP) job postings in Dubai or any consultant lists or anything.
By the way, how is the SAP market there now?
Please help me out in this.

Ratna

SAP consultant is a good profession and SAp market is good in middle east if you have expereince. now i dont suggest you to take a immediate decison, even dubai market is affected with the global recession, wait for few more months and try for a change than moving to dubai suddently. most of the companies frezed recruitments and only active recruitments can be seen i retail sector
godd luck
hudson
Dubai Forum Guest

Re: Recruitments are still active in dubai Apr 14, 2009
hudson wrote:hearing lots of layoffs

They lay-off their old employees and hire new employees offfering them a very low income.
ArchitectRoel
Dubai forums Addict

Re: Recruitments are still active in dubai Apr 23, 2009
ArchitectRoel wrote:

They lay-off their old employees and hire new employees offfering them a very low income.

Dont you think re-hiring is an expensive deal.. and then training to get them up to speed? I think firing and rehiring is not a very good business idea.
unniswaran
Dubai Forum Visitor

Re: Recruitments are still active in dubai Apr 23, 2009
unniswaran wrote:
ArchitectRoel wrote: