Project Architect

Topic locked
Project Architect Sep 26, 2007
Hi everyone,

Hopefully I will be in Dubai-Abu Dhabi very soon to look for a job.
I am a project architect-10yrs wrkg exp. (Eu and Aus).
Could you please help me? :?:
... :arrow:
-Which is the best city to start with..Dubai or Abu Dhabi?
-How much should I expect in terms of annual salary?
-Is anyone interested in sharing house/apartment/unit/etc for (at least) few months?

Really grateful for your advices. :?
Thanking you in advance
Have a good day.

Eddy

eddy
Dubai Forum Visitor

Sep 30, 2007
1. Bring a current portfolio with you.
2. Bring your original certificates/ diplomas with you (for attestation).
3. Salary will depend entirely on who you work for and your experience, smaller companies will not be able to offer the same packages as a larger company would. Be prepared to support yourself for at least 30 – 60 days before the right job comes up. Don’t find yourself in the position that you become desperate for work before your visa and cash runs out and then have to compromise what you would accept as an offer!
4. Personally I’d start with Dubai as it is in my mind more cosmopolitan and easier to acclimatise yourself to the Middle Eastern way of life. I’m not writing AD off, just suggesting that you take an easier more well trod route. AD has some pretty large projects in the offering presently and also in the not too distant future.
5. Housing/ accommodation and prices are hugely variable, and would also be dependant on where you finally decide to start working.
dbxsoul
Honored Member

thank you. Oct 01, 2007
dbxsoul,

Thank you very much for your precious advices.
I really apreciate it...and when I 'll get there..I'll pay you a beer.

Have a good day

eddy

deswaser@yahoo.com
eddy
Dubai Forum Visitor

Oct 01, 2007