Looking For A Job In Dubai

Topic locked
Looking for a job in Dubai Aug 01, 2006
Hi, i am currently located in Cyprus and i'm trying to find a job in Dubai.
The market here is very small and limited.

I have 12 years experience in IT industry in Greece & Cyprus, in distribution & corporate field.

If you can help me I would be obliged to you.

Thanks in advance,

George Fares
+35796354338
georgefar@gmail.com

Name: George Fares
Date of Birth: 25/4/1968
Place of Birth: Athens
Nationality: Greek
Address: 20, Valtetsiou str. – Nicosia
Phone Number: +357 96 354338, +357 22 102062

Professional Experience

2006 –
Galatariotis Ltd
IT & Telecoms Sales Executive: Preparation of tenders for the Government and semi-Government organisations, handling large and SMB corporate accounts, dealing with companies with global agreements, providing solutions in areas such as ERP/CRM, data security, disaster recovery, VoIP telephony, Lan/Wan design etc. Product presentations, sales meetings, cold-calling techniques were also my duties in order to achieve my sales target quota.

2004 – 2006
Prime IT Consultants Sales Manager: My duties have to do with the promotion of ERP/CRM solution, presentations to corporate accounts (SMB/SME market), closing the deal and negotiate the payment terms as well. Business plan preparation, sales forecasting and marketing activities are also some of my responsibilities.

2003 – 2004
Access Distribution
(Demstar Information Group) HP Product Manager: Responsible for the product lines of PCs, Servers, Networking & Storage, Notebooks & Handheld devices. Main duties were the marketing and distribution to a channel of 400 resellers all over Cyprus. Management of large corporate accounts (AC Nielsen, HS Data, GlobalIT, Hellenic Technical, Cyprus Airways, Otenet etc.), achieving increased revenues, profitability and market share.

2002 – 2003
Access Distribution