Architectural Technician Looking For A Job

Topic locked
Architectural Technician looking for a job Jun 05, 2006
Hi all,

:)
I'm new to this site.
I am an American living in Dublin, Ireland and would like to relocate to the UAE with my husband. I am an architectural technician and have been working in the architectural profession, in America and Ireland, for many years.
Are there any good companies or agencies that I could contact to find a job in my field?

Thanks!
My edited CV is posted below.

•Architectural technician offering a broad range of skills and experience.
•Detail oriented and self-motivated individual.
•High degree of technical skill and a high standard of quality.
•Experience with projects from design through construction.
•Able to work independently with minimum supervision and also work well as part of a design/technical team.
•Flexible and adaptable.
•Organised, efficient, hardworking, and friendly.

QUALIFICATIONS

•20 years experience in the architectural field in the U.S.A. and Ireland.
•16 years experience using AutoCAD computer drafting software, including AutoCAD R2005 and AutoCAD Desktop.
•Extensive history of diverse projects including residential, retail, office, industrial, religious, and public buildings.
•Experience with a wide range of building types with a full spectrum of budgets including renovations, additions, and new construction.
•Preparation of drawing and document packages for design development, planning approval, tender, and construction.
•Effective coordination of architectural drawing and information with other design professionals and engineers involved with the project.
•Regular site visits and interaction with project managers/site superintendents.

PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE

Senior Architectural Technician

Dublin and Kilkenny, Ireland
September 2004 - present

Projects and Responsibilities:

Food Manufacturing Facility