Canadian Passport Entry To UAE Help !!

Topic locked
Canadian Passport Entry to UAE help !! Sep 13, 2006
hello !! im a filipino with a canadian passport and i wanted to visit my girlfriend by end of this month !! i did try to search some topic that might be related to what am going to ask but i wasnt lucky.

my question is ... do i still need to apply for a visa before entering UAE ? take note that im holding a Canadian Passport ... im planning to stay only for 21 days .... its my first time visiting the place too .. please help me out coz im booked to leave from Toronto - Dubai on Sept. 30th ... thanks in advance !!

WTH
Dubai Forum Guest

Re: Canadian Passport Entry to UAE help !! Sep 13, 2006
WTH wrote:hello !! im a filipino with a canadian passport and i wanted to visit my girlfriend by end of this month !! i did try to search some topic that might be related to what am going to ask but i wasnt lucky.

my question is ... do i still need to apply for a visa before entering UAE ? take note that im holding a Canadian Passport ... im planning to stay only for 21 days .... its my first time visiting the place too .. please help me out coz im booked to leave from Toronto - Dubai on Sept. 30th ... thanks in advance !!

Welcome, and no you don't need to worry about anything, You'll be stamped at immigration for entry for 60 days. Say hi to your girlfriend for me
fayz
Dubai Forums Knight
Location: take a left at the Bebsi interchange, that is the Bebsi interchange

Sep 13, 2006
big thanks fayz :) !! i really appreciate the help !! anyways !! any places and activities that's not supposed to miss in dubai during my stay ? i know Ramadan is comming so i guess some establishments are not open during morning ...
WTH
Dubai Forum Guest

Sep 13, 2006
Actually Ramadan will likely start around the 23rd of Sept. so you'll miss it. Actually there are some very kewl parts of Ramadan as well with the nightly iftar tents but I digress.