New To Dubai, Looking For Friends

Topic locked
New to dubai, looking for friends Nov 16, 2003
Hello everyone,

I just moved to Dubai. I'm 36/male and work for an Oil company. I live alone here and I was looking for some friends here for company.

But first, can some one tell me where I can find a good book shop. Sitting at home alone and staring at a telly is no fun. I would rather read.

Also if there are some anglers here, could you tell me where I can get some decent beach casting done around dubai

Thanks
Jay

Jay

football, people, football! Nov 16, 2003
Hi everyone in Great Dubai!

My name is Ricardo.

And, yes...I am from Brasil.

We love, live and wake up every morning thinking of football.

I am a freelance journalist.

And in Dubai, there will be a fantastic and important event on football: THE FIFA UNDER 20 WORLD CUP.

And I plan to be there.

But, as things do not move always as we plan, I had a set back.

I am extremely happy to be able to go so far away from my country.

I manage to get the accreditation to work, and even got some money to buy the ticket for the airplane.

A family of Brasilians in Dubai was expecting me. But they were allocated to Qatar, and left me suddenly with no where to go.

So, I am asking if anyone in Dubai is able to help me out with accomodation( of course that having a brasilian footballl journalist is not a bad idea!).

I need really some ideas on how to stay, because if not I will not be able to come to Dubai, as my budget is brasilian, and the prices here are extremely low, compared to anywhere else in the world( take out Bolivia, India and Afeghanistan...).

So, people of Dubai, any student wanting to share a place, any journalists wanting to meet nice people from Brasil, any one for adventures ?
My mother will be happy to talk about how good, great, nice, polite, intelligent, sweet, clean, smart, honest, cute, interesting, bright, correct and organized I am.

She will tell you even that I do not snore when I sleep.