Dubai Vs. Montreal (Canada)

Topic locked
Apr 15, 2005
Just send my resume to all the hotels, I have been doing it for a couple months. Then I was lucky, when the guy email me for an tele interview, I was happened to be in Dubai (visiting my friend) then I went to see him and I got the job on the same day.

So, I think it is better if you are here... you will get better chance.

Before I got this job, I have a few responses from other hotels... but I think the hotel may choose the candidates very carefully before they fly them over for interview. So, you always have better chance to see them first if you are there.

FeiPo
Dubai Expat Helper

Apr 15, 2005
Thanks for the info. That is where my husband is looking for work....at the hotels. I have sent his resume to most of them but have had no luck. What do you do?
kelly1966
Dubai Forums Talker

Apr 15, 2005
How long have you been sending CVs and waiting?
Liban
Dubai Forums Zealot

Apr 15, 2005
We have been trying this for over 1 year now.
kelly1966
Dubai Forums Talker

Apr 15, 2005
I knew it takes time to get a job there, but a year?!?!??! :shock:

Did you hear anything from www.jobsindubai.com?
Liban
Dubai Forums Zealot

Apr 15, 2005
Yes we have been trying to pursue our careers now for over a year. We keep getting the same reply "there are just as many qualified applicants for the same position who already reside in the UAE"

Yes we have heard from jobsindubai.com They told me that my husband's CV was accepted, but they want us to send the money. I sent them and email and informed them that we are not looking at relocating until September could they please advise me what to do.....but have had no response yet.

I am kind of weary of this agency.......I don't like sending money for nothing.
kelly1966
Dubai Forums Talker

Apr 15, 2005
September... Like me... :)

Get over the hot Dubai summer!!!