Decision To Move To Dubai Or Not To Move

Topic locked
decision to move to dubai or not to move Mar 23, 2005
Hello in here, this is my first time on the forum and I need some guidance. My husband is a comouter engineer here in canada, and is thinking about finding a job and moving with our 2 sons 7 and 9 to Dubai...i have lots of questions and concerns....like the cost of living over there, and the schooling and activities for my children there...anyone have any advise....should i stay or should i go ???? :? :?

elguapo007
Dubai Forum Visitor

Mar 23, 2005
is anyone going to answer me ??? :shock:
elguapo007
Dubai Forum Visitor

Mar 23, 2005
let me give you some digits that I know of.
2 child in a primary school will cost you 2800dhm
And for a family of 4..you might need a 2rm flat atleast.
That will be about 60k-70k dhm.
Petrol and electric/water bill is dirt cheap.
Car is cheap..but then again I am from a country whereby car is reeeally expensive.
Grocery will cost u about 2000dhm a month...if u cook alot..
abs
Dubai forums Addict

Mar 23, 2005
thanks a lot for the info. Any feedback is greatly appreciated right now. I am more worried about the basic stuff right now....getting there, finding a place to live, getting the kids in school, and what there is to do once we are there! see, we are used to a big house, big yard and a pool in the yard....its a big adjustment going into a 2 room flat, but if there is really lots to do over there, we would never be in the flat anyways!!!

thanks again
elguapo007
Dubai Forum Visitor

Mar 24, 2005
well..I am about to arrive there.
I hope you do well too.
God bless.
abs
Dubai forums Addict

Mar 24, 2005
WE KILL INFIDELS!!!

joke

only Americans
Glory
Dubai forums Addict

Mar 24, 2005
well glory, I guess I have nothing to worry about then! cause i am candian not american! do you kill our kind too??