HELP! SEARCHING FOR JOB IN UAE

Topic locked
HELP! SEARCHING FOR JOB IN UAE Oct 06, 2003
Hello,

Can anyone help me in getting a job in the UAE. I'm a Supply Chain professional in Pakistan, an MBA with over 15years experience.

Rizwan Riazuddin
Dubai Forum Guest

Oct 07, 2003
Um...
Did you try finding one yourself?
Artisto
Dubai Forums Member

Oct 07, 2003
Hi Rizwan Riazuddin,
The first thing you can do to find a job in Dubai is to register with Dubai recruitment agencies. And if you are qualified the rest is easy.

Here is a page with a list of recruitment agencies you can try them:
http://www.dubaiforums.com/viewtopic.php?t=73
Andyba
Dubai Forum Admin

Oct 08, 2003
Artisto wrote:Um...
Did you try finding one yourself?

Of course I did! I have contacted a number of Head hunters without any success (so far!). :cry:

Oct 08, 2003
Thanks,

I have tried Head hunters without success. They dont seem to respond to people outside of the UAE. I would be willing to risk a trip to Dubai if I had a few interviews lined-up. Anyways, I have absolute faith in God.

Thanks for your help. Some of the recruitment agencies were new to me and I will contact them.

Andyba wrote:Hi Rizwan Riazuddin,
The first thing you can do to find a job in Dubai is to register with Dubai recruitment agencies. And if you are qualified the rest is easy.

Here is a page with a list of recruitment agencies you can try them:
http://www.dubaiforums.com/viewtopic.php?t=73

Oct 08, 2003
Hi Rizwan,
Well, if you are outside of UAE it is a little bit tougher to get a job.
You can try contacting the companies that are hiring directly.
Many companies post their open positions in Gulf News.
But big companies usualy use recruitment agencies.

BTW why do you use guest account to write messages. Do you have any problems loging in?
Thanks.
Andyba
Dubai Forum Admin

Oct 08, 2003
Nope! no problems with logging in. I'm new to this and I'm learning my trial and error. Hope I'm doing OK so far!