Question: Maid?

Topic locked
question: maid? Sep 22, 2008
Hiya again,

please do excuse me, im new to the whole Dubai thing, so am gonna be here often with my list of questions, and observations:

- My maids a bit friendly, is this normal behaviour, i've never had a maid before (more ways than one :? ) and just wanted to check with you guys, the 'oh so experienced ones', as to what is normal maid/boss etiquette?

Thanks

onthepalm
Dubai Forums Frequenter

Sep 22, 2008
What do you consider "normal behavior"? Normal is in the eys of the beholder. There are maids who get treated just like a family member and then you hear all kinds of horror stories about pysical,sexual, emotinal abuse
K-Dog
Dubai Expat Helper

Sep 22, 2008
basically, when we have a full house, she is obviuosly busy; but then when im home alone, it seems at that point all her chores are in my vicinity.

She did hint at wanting a phone card, and thats when I thought, "hey, whys her cleavage staring at me?"

So, I thought shes just being crafty.... but for sure the cleavage is more visible when im alone!

sorry if the above is mumble, am on the phone at the same time, someones gotta work 8)
onthepalm
Dubai Forums Frequenter

Sep 22, 2008
u male or a female?
K-Dog
Dubai Expat Helper

Sep 22, 2008
OTP: Sounds like she is trying it on. Get a phone card today, get a little more tomorrow...and so on and so on with you under the impression there is going to be the day when she greets you in the little maids outfit with the bib and the duster and you will be getting it on over the dining table.

I bet its your passport she has eyes on, not your package. Suggest you sack her or buy her the maids outfit and see what she says then!

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Knight
Dubai Knight
UAE, Dubai Forums Lord of the posts

Sep 22, 2008
lets have more details first DK before advising the "sack route"

ie : How much cleavage
Is the view worth a 25 dm phone card.

Maybe if details were posted we could vote on this issue