Being Female In Dubai

Topic locked
Being Female in Dubai Sep 13, 2008
I am considering applying for a teaching position in Dubai. What is life like as a female in Dubai? How restricting is it? How westernised is it? And of the Western community, what percentage of it would u say are British? I am also single... How easy is it to meet hot western men?... or failing that, just Western men! What are the restrictions on drinking alcohol in Dubai?

3biscuit3
Dubai Expat Wannabe

Sep 13, 2008
Hello, I am a female teacher considering applying for teaching positions in Dubai I have heard good and bad thing about life in Dubai as a female. I would like to know how restricting it is as I want my experience to be fun as well as fruitful!
3biscuit3
Dubai Expat Wannabe

Sep 13, 2008
you will have to wear black from head to tow, you cant drive or work and you'll get stoned to death for picking up hot men. Alcohol is punishable by death too.
maximusprime
Dubai forums Addict

lol!!!! Sep 14, 2008
maximusprime wrote:you will have to wear black from head to tow, you cant drive or work and you'll get stoned to death for picking up hot men. Alcohol is punishable by death too.

dubai is sweet as, as long as your respectful of the culture and religion i wuld go for it :)
kusham
Dubai Expat Wannabe

Sep 14, 2008
maximusprime wrote:you will have to wear black from head to tow, you cant drive or work and you'll get stoned to death for picking up hot men. Alcohol is punishable by death too.

I really thought that forum is supposed to help each other out. I know that your either trying to be sarcastic or funny but either way it is a disgrace.