Musicians/Bands

Topic locked
Musicians/Bands Nov 11, 2005
Anybody know where all the local muscians hang out? Or places that post ads for band members? Any musicians on this board?

DXBgoddess
Dubai Forum User

Nov 12, 2005
i've been playing for about 11 years now...guitar...been in a band back home for about 6 years...did some concerts...now mosting jamming with friends...in jam studios...what kinda music are you doing...punk/alternative/rock/blues?...would love to get the band thing or at least jamming/practice going once i am in dubai...as hk its great...so was singapore...was wondering the same as you..are there live bands/or people looking to form a band in dubai?...i own a gibson les paul...1960s classic...how about you...singer/drummer/bassist?
constantine
Dubai Master of Thread Hijackers

Nov 12, 2005
Hey,

Check out Peanut Butter Jam, Wafi rooftops, Friday's from 8pm. Loads of local bands and singers doing their thing and people are welcome to get up and have a go.
Chocoholic
Miss DubaiForums 2005

Nov 12, 2005
Went to a place called Bar Zar in jumeria village, the moment I arrived in Dubai. There was a pretty cool 3 girl band (vocalist, bassist, guitarist).
Definitely worth checking out. Cool place too! (and cheap drinks :D )
sleepless.in.dubai
Dubai Forums Enthusiast

Nov 13, 2005
One thing I forgot to add, go to www.phride.com it's where all the musos hang out.
Chocoholic
Miss DubaiForums 2005

Nov 14, 2005
checked the site out...great!!...theres hope yet...choc ...you into live music/bands etc...?...sleepless...that signature ..thats pink floyd...brings back memories!!
constantine

Nov 14, 2005
Well I'm into music for making a living, but can't play an instrument for toffee. The closest you'll get me to being musical is wailing at Harry Gatos!
Chocoholic
Miss DubaiForums 2005

Nov 14, 2005
haha!!...we call it kareoke here... :D ...hmm living with music info.../radio station/dj/music company exec...music magazine?...
constantine

Nov 14, 2005