Where I Can Buy Chinese Grocery?

Topic locked
Where i can buy Chinese grocery? Apr 25, 2007
Hi everyone,

I am a newbie for Dubai, only came here for a week. Can anyone tell me where i can buy Chinese grocery/Asian grocery(like Thai, Vietnemese..) & is there any Chinese local Paper here?

Please help me :)

Jojo

JojoHK
Dubai Forums Member

Apr 25, 2007
best place for chinese goods is dragonmart, apart from that theres a place in lamcy plaza, the 5 dh shop, dont think they have grocery though.

try spinneys maybe they might have it.

cheers,

J
Jeevan
Dubai Forums Zealot

Apr 25, 2007
check dragon mart 8)
Uae_Me
Dubai Forums Enthusiast

Apr 25, 2007
Surely you can live without noodles for a week :wink: Try some Lebanese food and some other Arabic cuisines. You didn't possibly fly thousands of miles to eat the same food you eat back home did you? This reminds me of when I was in Bangkok and a Korean man asked a local Thai man where he could find some Korean food. The Thai man asked the Korean man to try some of their local Thai dishes and the Korean man said that he was Korean so he wanted to eat Korean food. I was so curious that I asked the Korean man how long he was in Thailand for. He had been there for only 1 day and was leaving after 3 days :roll:
Stylinexpat
Dubai forums Addict

Apr 27, 2007
dude...mebbe she was trying to cook.......... :roll:

she couldn't have learnt how to cook arabic in 1 week now could she? perhaps she had a tight budget? perhaps she can't go out and eat those wonderful arabic delicacies?

anyway....it depends on what sort of grocery u need.....pork? u prolly can get about 70% of wut u need in Spinney's or Carrefour... the rest of it there's a small lil grocery shop in Dragon Mart... and a couple of chinese owned grocery in International City china cluster....bear in mind though that its owned by the china chinese so the stuff u need that are more hongkie oriented could be pretty difficult to find.