American University Of Sharjah Computer Science Internship

Topic locked
American University of Sharjah Computer Science Internship Jan 07, 2007
I am a senior Computer Science student at the American University of Sharjah. I am looking to undergo an internship at a reputable company in the UAE, as part of my Academic program. I live in Sharjah. Also, I would like to note that I am looking for a part time internship that can start as early as the 15th of January, 2007 and would last as long as three months.

Following is my student resume:

------------------------------------------------------------------------

STUDENT RESUME

E-MAIL: g00010117@aus.ac.ae
rayolalanis@yahoo.com

ADDRESS: P.O Box : 22653 – Sharjah – United Arab Emirates

NATIONALITY: Palestinian

EDUCATION:
-Major: BS in Computer Science at American University of Sharjah.
-Expected Graduation: May 2007

SKILLS:
Technical Competencies:
-Programming Languages: JAVA, C, Shell Programming (basics), Pearl Scripting, Oracle, HTML, Server Side Programming with Servlets and JSPs. JavaScript, Java Server Faces, PHP.
-Operating Systems: Windows XP, Linux/Unix
-Software: Flash mx, Adobe After Effects, Gimp, Ulead Video Studio, Rational Rose
-Additional Skills: Project tracking and management. (took software engineering course)
Languages: Arabic and English.

PROJECTS:
-Designed and Implemented Java Compiler, parser and semantic analyzer. (team work)
-Designed and Implemented ATM machine application in Java with user friendly GUI. (team work)
-Designed and implemented a fully functional database for online website in Oracle. (individual work)
-Designed and Implemented mini student university registration system using multiple data structures in Java. (team work)
-Designed and Implemented Online virtual community for pet owners. (team work)
-Designed and Implemented Online flowershop website application. (team work)
- Experienced with video editting and production.